Tonight I will Write A Letter

Tonight, I will write a letter to the dead of paris attack
I will ask them about their fault ?

Tonight I will also write a letter to the killers
And ask them about their motivation to kill innocents?

Tonight I will write a letter to the Former US President George Bush
And ask him about his malicious plan to step into Afghanistan, Iraq and the entire Middle east ?

Tonight I will write a letter to the victims of bombings in Irraq, Afghanistan, Syria, Bierut and elsewhere
And ask them where did they bury their kids?

Tonight I will also write a letter to myself
And ask why am I alive amidst this crisis

Tonight no one will be able to read my letters
As they all have become wet in my tears
And the red ink used on the letter has
Spread on every sheet in the colour of thick red blood
Asad Ashraf

Leave a comment